Tags

, , , , ,

And the spring arose on the garden fair,
Like the spirit of love felt everywhere;
And each flower and herb on earth’s dark breast
Rose from the dreams of its wintry rest.

~ Percy Bysshe Shelley

spring_azalea

I miss the breaking of the sweet slumbers of the flowers in the garden. The blushing faces of the pretty blossoms touched by the kind rays of the spring sun remain hidden from my eyes. Being a part of tropical country’s urban jungle hardly allows me to view the glorious culmination of winter months into spring and nature’s rapturous mood perceiving this change. Nonetheless, spring remains very close to my heart. I am a child of spring. The vernal equinox brings me messages that my heart is only capable of sensing or deciphering. It is the spirit of spring that I embrace with my whole heart. Like many things in life which remains deep rooted in our psyche, the spirit of spring remains alive in my consciousness even in the middle of winter and I embrace it with my whole heart on its arrival.

 

Image Courtesy:

Faungg’s Photo

